Alert - High

12/7 and 12/8 Program Area Closures for Swim Team and Gymnastics Meets - More Details >>

Alert - Low

Holiday wreath orders are in! - More Details >>

YMCA Directory

Meet our Staff


Melissa Bellew

President and CEO

I choose the Y simply because impacting community in a socially responsible method drives my personal passions.  Getting to share those passions with thoughtful, cause-driven staff and dedicated volunteers makes the Y not a job for me, but a way of living.

207.236.3375 ext. 201

mbellew@penbayymca.org


Susan Howland

Chief Operating Officer

I work at the Y because I want to make a difference in our community. 

207.236.3375 ext. 211

showland@penbayymca.org


Marcia Roberts

Development Director

Each day I feel a part of something greater by working to make a positive change in the lives of children, teens, adults and seniors in our community. I am blessed that my career and passion have come together.

207.236.3375 ext. 209

mroberts@penbayymca.org


Sarah Whytock

Marketing Director

I love knowing that each day I have the potential to positively impact someone's life by what I say, how I treat others and how I do my job. A simple smile, hello or how are you can mean so much to someone in need.

207.236.3375 ext. 210

swhytock@penbayymca.org


Sophie Piconi

Membership Director

I choose the Y because it is the center of our community and everyone is welcome at the Y. I love that every day I am able to positively impact the lives of others, and I am helping and serving the members of our beautiful community. 

207.236.3375 ext. 203

spiconi@penbayymca.org


David Sheain

Facilities Director

Working at the Y provides me an opportunity to give back to the community and to positively impact someone each day. I truly enjoy interacting with the members and the Y staff is the absolute best that I have worked with in 30 years.

207.236.3375 ext. 231

dsheain@penbayymca.org


Meredith Gutheinz

Penobscot Bay YMCA Early Learning Director

I work at the Y to make a difference in the lives of children in our community. I grew up feeling a sense of belonging at this Y and that same feeling exists today. The Y is the hub of our community and I love being a part of it.

207.236.3375 ext. 241

mgutheinz@penbayymca.org


Theo Berez

Penobscot Bay YMCA Senior Program Director - Wellness & Aquatics

For me, the Y is a place to see my friends, neighbors and community.  Our building is bustling with activity from all ages. There is never a shortage of smiles.

207.236.3375 ext. 281

tberez@penbayymca.org


Heath Commeau

Penobscot Bay YMCA Youth Sports & Camping Director

The Y for me is a commitment to each other, a sense of belonging and supporting healthy lifestyles. The Y was the place that made me feel safe and appreciated as a young child. Staying proactive, volunteering, and being passionate to the Y mission is my way of giving back to what has molded me to who I am today.

207.236.3375 ext. 204

hcommeau@penbayymca.org


Caitlin Harrington

Finance Director

I work at the Y because it is a positive, family environment where people of all backgrounds can come together to strengthen families and our community.

207.236.3375 ext. 205

charrington@penbayymca.org


Debbie Tyler

HR & Finance Assistant

I joined the Y team because I am passionate about helping children and believe in the Y mission to strengthen families and our community. I am excited to do my part!

207.236.3375 ext 202

dtyler@penbayymca.org


Morgan Schreiber

Head Swim Coach

The reason why I work at the Y is that I enjoy making a positive impact on athletes lives both in and out of the pool.  

207.236.3375 ext. 223

sailfish@penbayymca.org


Norm Parratt

Teen Center Coordinator

I joined the Y as a member and became a volunteer when I discovered the Y was much more than just a place to workout.  I wanted to become part of an organization that encouraged 'healthy living' in a very broad and encompassing sense of the term.

207.230.0866

nparratt@penbayymca.org


Sandy Bodamer

Senior Activities and RHY Wellness Director

I began my career at the Camden Area YMCA when I moved to Maine from Pittsburgh. Go Steelers! My love of fitness and working with others has kept me at the Y for 20 years. I love working with the Active Older Adult population, helping to improve the quality of health and wellness through my classes and outreach in the community.   

207.593.8500

sbodamer@penbayymca.org


Mary Bonney

Rockland Harbor YMCA Early Learning Director

I work at the Y because of the family friendly environment. I also get the opportunity to see each child that comes to our childcare learn and grow in to confident little people each and every day.

207.593.8500 ext. 108

mbonney@penbayymca.org


Benjie Blake

Rockland Harbor YMCA Sports & Camping Director

I grew up spending many hours at my local Y and some amazing staff members played a large role in making me the person I am today. Due to the positive influence they had on my life, I decided at an early age that I wanted to work with youth and strive to have the same positive effect in their lives.

207.594.0321

bblake@penbayymca.org


SMTWTFS
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
See All Month's Events

Register For Programs

Donate Online

Share your Y Story

E-News Sign Up

[[layout.LightBox_lister]]