YMCA Directory

Meet our Staff


Troy Curtis

Chief Executive Officer

I feel that working at the Y is one of the most rewarding careers that anyone could ask for. Where else could you work, impact people’s lives on a daily basis and have the feeling you are in the very heart of our community?

207.236.3375 ext. 201

tcurtis@penbayymca.org


Ted Pieri

Finance Director

I work at the Y knowing that what I do each day positively influences the lives of people and communities I live in.

207.236.3375 ext. 202

tpieri@penbayymca.org


Susan Howland

Director of Operations

I work at the Y because I want to make a difference in our community.

207.236.3375 ext. 211

showland@penbayymca.org


Marcia Roberts

Development Director

Each day I feel a part of something greater by working to make a positive change in the lives of children, teens, adults and seniors in our community. I am blessed that my career and passion have come together.

207.236.3375 ext. 209

mroberts@penbayymca.org


Sarah Whytock

Membership and Marketing Director

I love knowing that each day I have the potential to positively impact someone's life by what I say, how I treat others and how I do my job. A simple smile, hello or how are you can mean so much to someone in need.

207.236.3375 ext. 210

swhytock@penbayymca.org


David Sheain

Facilities Director

Working at the Y provides me an opportunity to give back to the community and to positively impact someone each day. I truly enjoy interacting with the members and the Y staff is the absolute best that I have worked with in 30 years.

207.236.3375 ext. 231

dsheain@penbayymca.org


Kathy Miller

Welcome Center Supervisor

Working at the Y, I have the privilege of being a part of a community-minded organization.  They say that you don’t work a day of your life if you enjoy what you do...whether it’s a toddler that wants to show off a toy, a single mom that needs help walking their children to Child Care, or a senior who’s only interaction is the Welcome Center. The stories are endless! This is more than a gym...it’s a community. 

207.236.3375 ext. 203

kmiller@penbayymca.org


Samantha Bragg

Penobscot Bay YMCA Sports and Camping Director

I first came to the Y because it gave me a way to work with our youth and be a positive role model. I love see others succeed, not just children, but all of our members! People feeling a sense of community and being part of the greater good is "my why" for the Y.

207.236.3375 ext. 204

sbragg@penbayymca.org


Theo Berez

Penobscot Bay YMCA Wellness Director

For me, the Y is a place to see my friends, neighbors and community.  Our building is bustling with activity from all ages. There is never a shortage of smiles.

207.236.3375 ext. 281

tberez@penbayymca.org


Lydia Fournier

Penobscot Bay YMCA Youth Development Program Director

I work for the Y because it is an opportunity to be part of a greater overall cause and be part of a mission that allows you to make a difference in the community. The Y is a place to find yourself and grow as a person while pursuing your passion while making a real impact and experiencing a rewarding career.

207.236.3375 ext. 207

lfournier@penbayymca.org


Meghan Gustafson

Penobscot Bay YMCA After School & Assistant Child Care Director

I work at the Y to make a difference in my community.  The Y is like my second family.

207.236.3375 ext. 250

mgustafson@penbayymca.org


Sandy Bodamer

Senior Activities Director and Member Services Coordinator

I began my career at the Camden Area YMCA when I moved to Maine from Pittsburgh. Go Steelers! My love of fitness and working with others has kept me at the Y for 20 years. I love working with the Active Older Adult population, helping to improve the quality of health and wellness through my classes and outreach in the community.   

207.236.3375 ext. 203

sbodamer@penbayymca.org


Jan Mueller

Accounting Assistant

The core values of the YMCA, respect, responsibility, honesty and caring, always inspired in me the desire to work in a place with Christian values.

207.236.3375 ext. 208

jmueller@penbayymca.org


Caitlin Harrington

Finance & HR Coordinator

I work at the Y because it is a positive, family environment where people of all backgrounds can come together to strengthen families and our community.

207.236.3375 ext. 205

charrington@penbayymca.org


Mike Frier

Penobscot Bay YMCA Aquatics Director

The Y is unique because it engages and enriches the community at all age levels. From parent/child swim lessons to strength & stability for seniors, the Y has something for everyone. To work at a place that strives to encourage healthy living at any age is pretty special.

207.236.3375 ext. 221

mfrier@penbayymca.org


Norm Parratt

Teen Center Coordinator

I joined the Y as a member and became a volunteer when I discovered the Y was much more than just a place to workout.  I wanted to become part of an organization that encouraged 'healthy living' in a very broad and encompassing sense of the term.

207. 230.0866

nparratt@penbayymca.org


Benjie Blake

Rockland Harbor YMCA Sports & Camping Director

I grew up spending many hours at my local Y and some amazing staff members played a large role in making me the person I am today. Due to the positive influence they had on my life, I decided at an early age that I wanted to work with youth and strive to have the same positive effect in their lives.

207.594.0321

bblake@penbayymca.org


Stephanie Williams

Rockland Harbor YMCA Wellness Director

Community Health & Wellness have always been a passion of mine. At the Y, I have the ability to connect with members and give them the direction they need to reach their goals. Which in turn, is the greater reward.

207.593.8500 ext. 102

swilliams@penbayymca.org


Shelby Salas

Rockland Harbor YMCA Assistant Wellness Director

I grew up as a member of the Y and it completely transformed my perspective of what it meant to be a part of something special. As a youth, the Y gave me a sense of belonging, where I could participate in summer camp and all the things I was passionate about. Now years later, I get to be a part of the Y once again. I love the day-to-day connections that I make with members because everyone has such a unique yet important story to tell. Helping people reach their health and fitness goals is an important part of what I do, but it is in creating those connections and friendships that makes working for the Y truly special.

593.8500

ssalas@penbayymca.org


Nicole McClendon

Rockland Harbor YMCA Childcare Director

I work for the Y to empower and engage our community and the families within to be happy and healthy. At the Y, I have the opportunity fulfill a desire to give back by nurturing  the development of children and encouraging a love for learning to last a lifetime.

207.593.8500 ext. 108

nmcclendon@penbayymca.org


Callie Davisson

North Haven Center Coordinator

I work at the Y because it gives me the chance to encourage people to plan and achieve a personal goal. 

207.867.4418


SMTWTFS
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
See All Month's Events

Register For Programs

Donate Online

Share your Y Story

E-News Sign Up