Alert - High

WE ARE OPEN! Monday – Friday, 5:30 AM – 7:30 PM, Saturday, 7:00 AM-1:00 PM and closed on Sundays. Please make sure to carefully read our Reopening Plan to learn about our RESERVATION SYSTEM, which areas of our Y are open and watch our videos of what - More Details >>

Alert - High

Penobscot Bay YMCA Updated Pool Protocols - More Details >>

YMCA Directory

Meet our Staff


Melissa Bellew

President and CEO

I choose the Y simply because impacting community in a socially responsible method drives my personal passions.  Getting to share those passions with thoughtful, cause-driven staff and dedicated volunteers makes the Y not a job for me, but a way of living.

207.236.3375 ext. 201

mbellew@penbayymca.org


Sarah Whytock

Senior Director of Marketing and Administration

I love knowing that each day I have the potential to positively impact someone's life by what I say, how I treat others and how I do my job. A simple smile, hello or how are you can mean so much to someone in need.

207.236.3375 ext. 210

swhytock@penbayymca.org


Marcia Roberts

Development Director

Each day I feel a part of something greater by working to make a positive change in the lives of children, teens, adults and seniors in our community. I am blessed that my career and passion have come together.

207.236.3375 ext. 209

mroberts@penbayymca.org


Kathy Miller

Director of Member Services

I work for the Y because I believe in the mission and core values the Y represents. 

207.236.3375 ext. 203

kmiller@penbayymca.org


David Sheain

Facilities Director

Working at the Y provides me an opportunity to give back to the community and to positively impact someone each day. I truly enjoy interacting with the members and the Y staff is the absolute best that I have worked with in 30 years.

207.236.3375 ext. 231

dsheain@penbayymca.org


Theo Berez

Penobscot Bay YMCA Senior Program Director - Wellness & Aquatics

For me, the Y is a place to see my friends, neighbors and community.  Our building is bustling with activity from all ages. There is never a shortage of smiles.

207.236.3375 ext. 281

tberez@penbayymca.org


Heath Commeau

Penobscot Bay YMCA Youth Sports & Camping Director

The Y for me is a commitment to each other, a sense of belonging and supporting healthy lifestyles. The Y was the place that made me feel safe and appreciated as a young child. Staying proactive, volunteering, and being passionate to the Y mission is my way of giving back to what has molded me to who I am today.

207.236.3375 ext. 204

hcommeau@penbayymca.org


Caitlin Harrington

Finance Director

I work at the Y because it is a positive, family environment where people of all backgrounds can come together to strengthen families and our community.

207.236.3375 ext. 205

charrington@penbayymca.org


Debbie Tyler

HR Director

I joined the Y team because I am passionate about helping children and believe in the Y mission to strengthen families and our community. I am excited to do my part!

207.236.3375 ext 211

dtyler@penbayymca.org


Morgan Schreiber

Head Swim Coach

The reason why I work at the Y is that I enjoy making a positive impact on athletes lives both in and out of the pool.  

207.236.3375 ext. 223

sailfish@penbayymca.org


Phoebe Carlson

Rockland Harbor YMCA Director of Operations

I love working for the Y! Everyday I get to come to work surrounded by people who are as passionate about promoting the health and well being of our community as I am.

207.593.8500

pcarlson@penbayymca.org


Mary Bonney

Rockland Harbor YMCA Early Learning Director

I work at the Y because of the family friendly environment. I also get the opportunity to see each child that comes to our childcare learn and grow in to confident little people each and every day.

207.593.8500 ext. 108

mbonney@penbayymca.org


Benjie Blake

Rockland Harbor YMCA Sports & Camping Director

I grew up spending many hours at my local Y and some amazing staff members played a large role in making me the person I am today. Due to the positive influence they had on my life, I decided at an early age that I wanted to work with youth and strive to have the same positive effect in their lives.

207.594.0321

bblake@penbayymca.org


SMTWTFS
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
See All Month's Events

Register For Programs

Donate Online

Share your Y Story

E-News Sign Up

[[layout.LightBox_lister]]